FINE ASS: Can’t Put My Nose On It

There was a story in the news this week about a baby in Mobile, Alabama was born without a nose.

From the CTV new article it stated;

“I pulled back and said, ‘Something’s wrong!,”‘ Brandi McGlathery told Al.com. “And the doctor said, ‘No, he’s perfectly fine.’ Then I shouted, ‘He doesn’t have a nose!”‘  

Eli Thompson began breathing through his mouth right away on March 4 at a Mobile, Alabama, hospital, McGlathery said.

Listen, I’m not doctor but perhaps he should have been able to figure out that a major part of the human anatomy was missing.  I dunno maybe you went to school for it maybe you should catch these types of things.  It’s just unfortunate that the kid was born to a mother named Brandi from Mobile, Alabama.

I almost envision this to be like a SNL skit …

Nurse:  Here’s your baby?  <as nurse hands the baby>

Brandi (mom):  Somethings missing.

Doctor:  What are you talking about it’s a perfectly fine baby?

Brandi:   I can’t seem to put my nose on it.

Doctor: Listen, the baby’s got 10 fingers and 10 toes and a penis.  That’s always good.

Brandi: Ah-ha!  He’s missing a nose!

Doctor:  I su-NOSE your right.  See what I did there I switched suppose with suNOSE.  It’s a play on words and relevant seeing your kid doesn’t have a nose.  Why are you crying?  That’s a pretty good joke.  Huh, a rare miss.  On the plus side he does have a penis!  That’s always good.  Wait, how is he breathing?

Nurse:  Through his mouth, doctor.  We have two ways to consume oxygen!

Doctor:  I may have been drunk or hungover on the day that they talked about noses in Mobile Community College for Doctors.

Brandi:  What are we going to do?

Doctor:  Well I guess I will have to add nose to the check list for future reference.  10 fingers, 10 toes, check for a penis does it have a nose? Kinda sounds like a doctor Seuss rhyme.

Nurse:  He’s beautiful.  Um, what are you going to name him?

Doctor:  I gotta name.  How about Vladimir Morton?  You know … so you can call him Vladi-Mort.  Cause he kinda looks like Voldemort the guy from the movie that doesn’t have a nose.  I mean you can call him Mort for short.  I like Mort there’s a place called Mort’s pub has great subs.

Nurse:  Doctor, stop you are upsetting the family.  So about the name?

Brandi:  We were thinking Michael.

Doctor:  Perfect, because you can make his middle name Jackson and it’s a great reference because you know his nose fell off at the end.  Great choice!  <Brandi Crying>  What too soon?  He’s been dead for over 5 years now get over it.

Brandi:  We will name him Eli.  Can you please leave now?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Ready Reunion - 2017

Are You Ready?

The Anti-Social Sloth

ASS (for short) is perhaps the greatest site that does not have the words face or book in the domain name!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

