FINE ASS: Jason Isbell #Tunesday

  • Former member of the Drive-by-Truckers
  • Born Feb. 1, 1979
  • Married to Amanda Shires
  • Isbell has a tatoo with the lyrics from the Bob Dylan song Boots of Spanish Leather,  “Just carry yourself back to me unspoiled, from across that lonesome ocean.” on his left arm
  • Isbell plays the Phoenix theater tonight 7/15/2014 in Toronto click here for details.
  • Here are five songs from one of the most underrated artists today.
Alabama Pines
I’ve been stuck here in this town-
if you could call it that- a year or two…
I never do what I’m supposed to do- I don’t even need a name anymore…
When no one calls it out, it kind of vanishes away

Different Days

Time went by and I left and I left again
Jesus loves a sinner but the highway loves a sin
My daddy told me, I believe he told me true that:
“The right thing’s always the hardest thing to do”

Elephant

I’ve buried her a thousand times, given up my place in line
but I don’t give a damn about that now
There’s one thing that’s real clear to me: No one dies with dignity
We just try to ignore the elephant somehow, somehow

Songs That She Sang in the Shower
And the songs that she sang in the shower all ring in my ear
Like “Wish You Were Here”
How I wish you were here.
Go It Alone
It’s realizing just how close you’ve come to death,
and rearranging accordingly.
I’m realizing what I’ve lost and what I’ve left
and taking it home,
Going it alone again!
Leave a Reply

Ready Reunion - 2017

Are You Ready?

The Anti-Social Sloth

ASS (for short) is perhaps the greatest site that does not have the words face or book in the domain name!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

