FINE ASS: Thursday Thoughts

How Much

  • The wife and I were sitting at the dinner table discussing money.
  • When my 4-year-old turns to me and says, “How much money did you have to pay for Mommy?”
  • I had to ask him to repeat himself and he replies again, “How much money did you have to pay for mommy?”
  • After I stop laughing I said, “Son, I’m still making payments!”
  • Then I explained that people don’t “buy” women.  (It’s kinda a grey area but I didn’t want to get into that discussion)
  • But then I was like, “Why wouldn’t mommy have to pay for me?”
  • My wife answers, “I would have returned him by now!”

Still Got It

  • I went out to pickup diapers for my kid the other day for bedtime.
  • When I was at the drug store I made eye contact with a woman in her early 20’s who smiled at me.
  • Inside, I’m thinking to myself.  I still got it!
  • I get outside, look in the mirror and I got a Spiderman sticket on my face, spaghetti on my shirt & my fly is down.
  • This is how much I don’t care anymore about appearances.  She wasn’t smiling at me she was doing her best not to laugh in my face.
  • I then think to myself is there anything way that you could even be successful trying to pickup women in a drug store while looking like shit, holding diapers.  The only way I could think I would be less attractive to the opposite sex, same sex I guess too, is if I were picking up tampons for my wife.

Past Meetings

  • One thing I don’t understand with my email calendar (Lotus Notes)
  • When you modify a reoccurring entry.  You can makes changes related to.
    1. Just this instance
    2. All Instances
    3. This instance and all previous instances
    4. This instance and all future instances
  • Why would I want to make changes to all previous instances?
  • It’s not like I have a Delorean or a Flux Capacitor …

 

 

Leave a Reply

Ready Reunion - 2017

Are You Ready?

The Anti-Social Sloth

ASS (for short) is perhaps the greatest site that does not have the words face or book in the domain name!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

