FINE ASS: Old Crow Medicine Show #Tunesday

Old Crow Medicine Show

  • Bluegrass, Americana group out of Harrisonburg, Virgina
  • Wagon Wheel melody was originally composed by a Bob Dylan bootlegged song.
  • They were discovered on Doc’s (Watson) old corner by Boone Drugs in North Carolina by Doc Watson.
  • The band has deep ties to Canada, as the members first earned their chops together on a busking tour called the Trans Canada Highway Tour.
  • Here are 5 OCMS songs that you may not have heard.  (Non Wagon Wheel OCMS)

Sweet Amarillo

Well the world’s greatest wonder
from what I can tell
Is how a cowgirl like you could ever look my way
I was planted by glory with a half written story
Songs spilling out off of every page

I Hear Them All

So while you sit and whistle, ‘Dixie’
With your money and your power
I can hear the flowers growin’
In the rubble of the towers

Alabama High Test

Well, huff paint, cocaine, playin’ chicken with a train
Smack dab, Meth lab, mellow out, rehab
Percocet, cigarette, I don’t need no more of that
But gimmie some down home Dixie fried homegrown Alabama high test

Mary’s Kitchen

You can’t blame a thief for stealing wallets
That’s just what they do
Can’t blame Mary for stealing hearts
When you taste her barbecue

Cocaine Habit

 Well I love my whiskey and I love my gin
But the way I love my coke is a dog gone sin
Hey hey honey take a whiff on me

Leave a Reply

Ready Reunion - 2017

Are You Ready?

The Anti-Social Sloth

ASS (for short) is perhaps the greatest site that does not have the words face or book in the domain name!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

